With all the busyness of each day, I really strive to have dinnertime be a chance to reconnect. I want our home to be a place of comfort no matter how hard the day has been. I have found it important to be flexible in exactly how the connecting happens. Sometimes we go around the table and each share a “rose” and “thorn.” Other times dinner happens on the couch as we all balance our plates and laugh at a silly show together. Some nights dinner is kept warm and eaten much later than usual. On those nights I hear about soccer practice between forkfuls of food. However it happens, I’m thankful for the time spent together at dinner. This week’s meal plan is full of foods that my family is excited to eat no matter how long the day or week.

New to Meal Planning? Start here! Need More Meal Planning Ideas? We Have You Covered!