Here I am, optimistically posting spring recipes whilst it’s raining outside and my heating is on full in the house! Oh well, I told you on Wednesday I was going to post this recipe, so here it is. This is my go-to recipe for risotto. I usually make it without the proscuitto, and serve it with salmon or chicken, but proscuitto has that lovely spring feel about it don’t you think?

Chris and Gracey call any risotto ‘sloppy rice’ - as if they’ve got something against it. But they ALWAYS have seconds. Lewis actually requests it over chips (strange I know) and loves it even more when I do make it with salmon. That’s my boy! And this is what my mum usually requests when she comes round for tea. So I know this is going to be a winner for you too! I love the fact that it feels satisfying, whilst still making me feel healthy. I’m in my 7th week with my personal trainer now, and this may be the first summer that I’ll actually feel happy to wear strappy tops and shorts! Ten pounds down, another four to go. I’ve been eating properly - no fad diets, and unbelievably, it seems that sensible eating is the errmm…. sensible way to lose weight.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus a snack or two during the day. No more food after dinner. Three or four exercise sessions a week, plus a treat day (or sometimes two…). That’s my formula. It’s also a lot of people’s formula I’m sure, but I resisted for so long because I’m a bit greedy and lazy. The evening chocolate munching was the hardest habit to stop (I still have chocolate in the evenings on treat day), and I moaned and grumped for at least two weeks. But I think I’m finally getting used to it. So much so, I haven’t even really thought about it the last week or so.

Although we had this for tea last night, we’ll hopefully be starting our extension soon. I’m expecting the kitchen will be ripped out fairly early on, so not a great place for a making videos. I’m still not quite sure how I’m going to cook at all, but hopefully we’ll figure something out!!

The Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto Recipe:

Tomato Risotto Beetroot Risotto that i served with smoked haddock Herby Lemon Risotto Crispy Tomato Arancini Cauliflower Arancini Leftover Turkey Risotto < works great with leftover chicken too!

Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 39Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 61Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 42Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 10Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 42Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 28Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 20Spring Vegetable Risotto with Proscuitto - 72