When I first got my spiralizer, I did wonder whether it’d be one of those gadgets that would end up gathering dust in the back of a cupboard. In fact I use it at least once a week (yay!) and it’s still one of my kitchen favourites. I use it most often to make my salmon with creamy lemon spaghetti  (I make it half spaghetti, half courgetti), but also to make lots of lovely lunchtime salads.

This was the first time I’d used it to spiralize carrot (I tend use it more for courgette and cucumber), and it made me wonder what else can be spiralized. A quick peak over at Inspiralized showed me I’ve been totally missing out! Apples, onions, parsnips, kohlrabi. I’m definitely going to have to add a few extras to this salad next time! I originally made this salad for Superfood magazine (check it out for lots of gorgeously healthy recipes) and I just love the spicy, zingy flavours. My favourite bit is the brocolli - which is the first layer of veg on top of the dressing. The broccoli layer helps to keep the dressing where it is, so everything else doesn’t go soggy. It also absorbs a little bit of that dressing, marinating in it until it’s time to eat. All of that means it’s addictively tasty, but since it only absorbs a little of the dressing, it’s not too strong. Have you spiralized anything interesting? I’d love to hear!

The Thai Prawn Spiralizer Salad Recipe:

   

Thai Prawn Spiralizer Salad - 88Thai Prawn Spiralizer Salad - 56Thai Prawn Spiralizer Salad - 95Thai Prawn Spiralizer Salad - 63Thai Prawn Spiralizer Salad - 41